About Fire Prevention

The Fire Prevention Division provides inspections, plan review, investigations and prevention services for people who live and work in the cities of Des Moines, Federal Way and parts of unincorporated King County .

  1. Kevin Crossen

    Assistant Chief

  2. Tony Parise

    Assistant Fire Marshal

  3. Sean Nichols

    Plans Examiner

  4. Chris Cahan

    Deputy Fire Marshal

  5. Tanya Holland

    Deputy Fire Marshal

  6. John Strub

    Deputy Fire Marshal

  7. Delia Fjelstad

    Administrative Assistant

  8. Alarm Information